NEXT EVENT  Saturday, July 20
$3,000 To Win RUSH Late Model 'Bill Law Memorial'


August 6, 2023  |  by Marc Hoegerl

Busti, NY (Aug. 5, 2023) by Marc Hoegerl: The New Stateline Speedway celebrated their annual Autograph/Fan Appreciation Night on a pleasant Saturday evening, as the famed southwestern New York oval would record night #11 of 2023.

Feature winners on the evening were: Jason Black (Pro Stocks) , Troy Johnson (UMP Modifieds) , Zain Harvey (RUSH Pro Mods) , Dave Hess Jr. (Super Late Models) , Dylan Greene (Challengers) , Jason Genco (RUSH Crate Late Models) , and Chris Whyte (Sharp Mini Late Models)

Spring Creek, PA’s, Jason Black has become the man to beat in Stateline’s Pro Stock division. Black would hold off a fierce last lap challenge from William Reeves to go on to pick up his third Stateline Pro Stock win of the season. Reeves, after a valiant last lap effort, would have to settle for 2nd, as Shane Applebee, Tanner Ramsey, and Bill Applebee would complete the top 5.

Multi-time champ, Greg Johnson looked like he was on his way to picking up his first UMP Modified win of the season, until Sugar Grove’s, Troy Johnson would grab the lead on lap 12 and never look back, as Johnson would lead the remaining 8 laps for his first Stateline UMP Modified win of the season. David Scott would make a late race surge to finish 2nd, Dennis Lunger a two time winner in 23 was 3rd, Greg Johnson would fade late in the race finishing 4th, and veteran Butch Southwell would round out the top 5.

Eldred PA’s, Zain Harvey, will tell you himself, that he’s had quite a roller coaster season in 2023. Harvey would not be denied on this evening. Harvey would lead all 20 laps, and hold off a fierce challenge from 2022 champion Dennis Lunger to pick up his second Stateline RUSH Pro Mod win of 23.’ Lunger would ride home 2nd. Brendan Warner in one of his best runs to date was 3rd, Tyler Oakes 4th, and Chad Ramsey would round out your top 5. Points leader Steve Dixon after initially finishing 5th would be disqualified for not going to scales after the completion of the event.

It was all Dave Hess Jr. in Super Late Model action at Stateline. Hess would lead flag to flag to pick up his 41st career Stateline Super Late Model win. Hess now stands alone in 4th on Stateline’s Super Late Models all time winners list. Frewsburg’s, Jason Genco would finish in the bridesmaid spot. Darrell Bossard would have another podium finish, finishing 3rd. June 10th winner Bob Dorman was 4th, as three time track champ Dutch Davies was 5th.

Dylan Greene has been bad fast the entire second half of the season, and would finally find himself in victory lane, for his first Stateline Challenger win of 2023. Following Greene across the stripe would be, Rick Feely, Jon Seekings, Brady McIntyre, and Phil Powell.

Jason Genco would use his signature outside move to muscle the lead from David Parker on lap 12 to go on to pick up his third Stateline RUSH Crate Late Model win of the season. This would also be Genco’s 16th career Stateline win in the division, making him second on the all time winners list, behind Crate Late Model standout Max Blair. Following the #29J at the checkereds would be Randy Hall, David Parker, Matt Sipes, and Khole Wanzer.

The SHARP Mini Late Models would be the nightcap. Warren’s, Chris Whyte, after a little bit of a slump would go on to pick up the win in the Stateline Sharp Mini Late Models a-main. Terry Mealy, Jess Isadore, multi winner Ryan Card, and Treyton White would complete the top 5.

PRO STOCKS (21 Entries)

Heat Race Winners: John Boardman, Tanner Ramsey, Matt Sampson, Jason Black

Feature: 1) Jason Black 2) William Reeves 3) Shane Applebee 4) Tanner Ramsey 5) Bill Applebee 6) John Cline 7) Douglas Eck 8. Andrew Hammond 9) Gary Fisher Jr, 10) Mikael Beaver 11) John Boardman 12) Dean Gibson Jr. 13) Grant Richard 14) Brent Marotto 15) Matt Sampson 16) Jason Covey 17) George Ploss 18. Tyler Dynys 19) Kole Stelmack 20) Carl Mercy 21) Donald Blood

Lap Leaders: Black (1-15)

UMP MODIFIEDS (22 Entries)

Heat Race Winners: Michael McGee, Dennis Lunger, David Scott, Greg Johnson

Feature:1) Troy Johnson 2) David Scott 3) Dennis Lunger 4) Greg Johnson 5) Butch Southwell 6) Michael McGee 7) Steve Rex 8. Tim Peterson 9) Dave Lanphere 10) Cale Crocker 11) Tom Kosinski 12) Dennis Asel 13) Andrew Beatman 14) Zach Johnson 15) Matt Haskins 16) Chad Schauers 17) Chris Deponceau 18) Michael Eschrich 19) Matt Kosinski 20) Deven Dudenhoeffer 21) Bryon Johnson 22) Tim Rockwell

Lap Leaders: G. Johnson (1-11) , T. Johnson (12-20)

RUSH PRO MODS (19 Entries)

Heat Race Winners: Tyler Oakes, Zain Harvey, Steve Dixon

Feature:1) Zain Harvey 2) Dennis Lunger 3) Brendan Warner 4) Tyler Oakes 5) Chad Ramsey 6) Brian Mohawk 7) Josh Wilcox 8. Vaughn Nystrom 9) Derek Peterson 10) Nick Arnold 11) Tyler Sutton 12) Will Silvis 13) Thomas Root 14) Ryan Sanders 15) Cody Rickard 16) Donald May Jr. 17) Kirk Mohawk 18. Wes Vollentine 19) Steve Dixon

Lap Leaders: Harvey (1-20)


Heat Race Winners:Jason Genco,Dave Hess Jr., Ryan Scott

Feature: 1) Dave Hess Jr. 2) Jason Genco 3) Darrell Bossard 4) Ryan Scott 5) Bob Dorman 6) Dutch Davies 7) Kyle Bedell 8. Bump Headman 9) Greg Oakes 10) David Scott 11) Kevin Smith 12) Anthony Marotto 13) Scott Dellahoy Jr. 14) Justin Carlson 15) Wes McCray 16) Khole Wanzer 17) Nicholas Eck 18. Michael Smith

Lap Leaders: Hess Jr. (1-25)


CHALLENGERS (28 Entries)

Heat Race Winners: Domingo Echevarria, Dylan Greene, Chris Horton, John Mease

Feature: 1) Dylan Greene 2) Holden Heineman 3) Rick Feely 4) John Mease 5) Nicholas Reed 6) Phil Powell 7) Chris Horton 8. Tommy Labarbera 9) Domingo Echevarria 10) Jon Seekings 11) Jess Harvey 12) James Wilburn 13) Sam Baughman 14) Brady McIntyre 15) Tyler Pearson 16) James Conner 17) Cassy Goodwill 18. Hailey Moore 19) Jordan Richard 20) Adam Brisky 21) Kayla York 22) Charlie Silvis 23) Allen Haskins 24) Rachel Butler 25) Anna Diabo 26) Pete Volpe 27) Chelsea Haskins 28. Dan Martell

Lap Leaders: Heineman (1-3), Greene (4-12)



Heat Race Winners: Randy Hall,Jason Genco,Andy Michael, Rick Karash

Feature: 1) Jason Genco 2) Randy Hall 3) David Parker 4) Matt Sipes 5) Khole Wanzer 6) Ward Schell 7) Andy Michael 8. Scott Gurdak 9) Will Pinckney 10) Chad Clement 11) Gary Youngs 12) Hunter Proctor 13) Robert Middleton 14) Ray Houser 15) Charlie Houser 16) Ronald Watson 17) Rick Karash 18. Drake McCray 19) Shawn Little 20) Kassandra Norman21) Steve Houser 22) Rory Houser 23)  DJ Krug

Lap Leaders: Parker (1-11), Genco (12-20)


Heat Race Winners: Ryan Card, Jesse Isadore

Feature: 1) Chris Whyte 2) Terry Mealy 3) Jesse Isadore 4) Ryan Card 5) Treyton Whyte 6) Holdyn Whitmire 7) Dale Haines 8. Nate Morrison 9) Morgan Curry 10) Kyle Coons 11) Oakley Terrill 12) Tim Trask

Lap Leaders: C. Whyte (1-12)