NEXT EVENT  Saturday, June 22
$1,500 To Win RUSH Pro Mod Special


May 26, 2024  |  by Marc Hoegerl

Busti, NY (May 25, 2024) by Marc Hoegerl: Stateline Speedway finally kicked off its 68th season, with Tanner Ramsey (Pro Stocks) , Randy Hall (RUSH Crate Late Models) , Greg Johnson (UMP Modifieds) , Greg Oakes (Super Late Models) , Rob Eaton (SHARP Mini Late Models) , and Rick Feely (Challengers)  all picking up opening night feature wins. 130 cars would fill the Chautauqua County speed plants pits on a gorgeous summer like evening to open the 2024 campaign.

First to hit 1/3 mile semi banked clay oval would be the growing Pro Stocks. Tanner Ramsey would pick up where he left off last season, dominating the entire event to pick up his first Stateline Speedway Pro Stock win of 2024. 2012 champ Chris Withers would ride home 2nd, Donald Blood 3rd, Joe Stajnrajh 4th, as multi champ John Boardman would round out the top 5.

Olean NY’s and former UMP Modified Standout Randy Hall would take no time getting to the front from his front row starting position to go on to pick up his first ever Stateline Speedway RUSH Crate Late Model feature win. Three time Stateline Speedway RUSH Crate Late Model points champ Jason Genco was 2nd, RUSH touring series traveler Jeremy Wonderling was 3rd, Grand Island’s Austin Hauser was 4th, as 15th place starter Brock Pinkerhous would round out the top 5.

A star studded field of UMP Modifieds would be up next to take veteran flagman Spanky Hall’s green flag. Troy Johnson would lead the initial lap, until Jamestown’s Greg Johnson would take over on lap 2 and never look back, picking up his first Stateline Speedway UMP Modified win of the season, as well as his 20th career Stateline win in the division. Zach Johnson would close the gap a few times as the field would encounter lapped traffic, but would have to settle for 2nd. Jimmy Diabo, Michael McGee, and 8th place starter David Scott would round out the top 5.

Regional standout Greg Oakes would roar from his front row starting position and go uncontested to pick up his first Stateline Super Late Model win of 2024. This would also be the Franklinville, NY native’s 10th career Stateline Super Late Model triumph. Jason Genco would bring home 2nd, 2023 feature winner Bob Dorman was 3rd, Ryan Scott after fading earlier in the race was 4th, as Bump Headman would round out the top 5.

Rob Eaton in his sleek looking #82 would show that he was not to be denied, picking up his first Sharp Mini Late Model win of 24’. Terry Mealy tried persistently to get around Eaton, but would bring home the bridesmaid spot. Jesse Isadore, Zain Harvey, and Oakley Terrill completed the top 5.

The nightcap would be the stacked field of Challengers. Veteran Pete Volpe whom looked fast right out of the box, would go on to pick up his first Stateline Speedway Challenger victory of the season.  

PRO STOCKS (23 Entrants)

Heat Race Winners: Tanner Ramsey, John Cline, Joe Stajnrajh, Chris Withers

Feature: 1) Tanner Ramsey 2) Chris Withers 3) Donald Blood 4) Joe Stajnrajh 5) John Boardman 6) John Cline 7) Jason Black 8. Brent Marotto 9) Shane Applebee 10) Dale Sheets 11) Andrew Harmon 12) Michael Oakes 13) Nicholas Robie 14) Grant Richard 15) Ed Waters 16) Russell Coyne 17) Gary Fisher 18. Ed Merwick 19) Dustin Gibson 20) Bill Applebee 21) Dave Tower 22) John H. Cline 23) Ron Boardman

Lap Leaders: T. Ramsey (1-15)



Heat Race Winners: Jeremy Wonderling, Jason Genco, Randy Hall, David Parker

Feature: 1) Randy Hall 2) Jason Genco 3) Jeremy Wonderling 4) Austin Hauser 5) Brock Pinkerous 6) Kurt Stebbins 7) Jake Wilber 8. Scott Gurdak 9) Stephen Blodgett 10) Ward Schell 11) Daryl Charlier 12) Chad Clement 13) Damian Bidwell 14) Andy Michael 15) Rick Karash 16) Ray Houser 17) Steve Houser 18. Shawn Little 19) Kassy Norman 20) Tyler Ellenberger 21) Jim Rasey 22) Ian Travis 23) David Parker 24) Hunter Proctor 25) Robert Rohrer 26) Ben Easler

Lap Leaders: Hall (1-20)


UMP MODIFIEDS (31 Entrants)

Heat Race Winners: Mason Lobb, Jason Brightman, Michael McGee, David Scott

Consi Winner: Braidy Westfall

Feature: 1) Greg Johnson 2) Zach Johnson 3) Jimmy Diabo 4) Michael McGee 5) David Scott 6) Bud Watson 7) Tim Peterson 8. Dennis Lunger 9) Kyle Schreckengost 10) Mike Eschrich 11) Jason Brightman 12) Tim Rockwell 13) CJ Ramsey 14) Andrew Beatman 15) Al Brewer 16) Gary Sullivan 17) Bill Silvis 18. Don May 19) Ryan Sanders 20) Troy Johnson 21) Braidy Westfall 22) Dave Lanphere 23) Ryan Scott 24) Mason Lobb 25) Butch Southwell

Lap Leaders: T. Johnson (1) , G. Johnson (2-20)



Heat Race Winners: Bob Dorman, Ryan Scott

Feature: 1) Greg Oakes 2) Jason Genco 3) Bob Dorman 4) Ryan Scott 5) Bump Headman 6) Brandon Debrakeleer 7) Doug Eck 8. Michael Smith 9) Kyle Bedell 10) Anthony Marotto 11) Wes McCray 12) Paul Schreckengost 13) Jason Dobson 14) Scott Dellahoy Jr. 15) Nicholas Eck 16) Kevin Smith

Lap Leaders: Oakes (1-25)



Heat Race Winners: Chris Whyte,  Terry Mealy

Feature: 1) Rob Eaton 2) Terry Mealy 3) Jesse Isadore 4) Zain Harvey 5) Oakley Terrill 6) Chris Whyte 7) Kyle Coons 8. Morgan Curry 9) Trey Whyte 10) Rick Isadore 11) Ryan Card 12) Cam Sherwood 13) Val Learn

Lap Leaders: Eaton (1-15)


CHALLENGERS (25 Entrants)

Heat Race Winners: John Mease, Pete Volpe, Dan Bittinger, Rick Feely

Feature Winner: Pete Volpe (run down coming soon)