NEXT EVENT  Friday, April 26
Test & Tune

Ultimate North East Late Model Series To Make Its First-ever Appearance at Stateline Speedway

May 23, 2019

Busti, NY (May 23, 2019): The Ultimate North East Late Model Series will make its first-ever appearance at Stateline Speedway this Saturday, racing in a special 37-lap feature for $5000 to win! In the two Ultimate North East Late Model Series events contested thus far in 2019, Justin Weaver and Dale McDowell have been the winners, with Weaver leading the standings. In local racing, Chub Frank and Max Blair, both former Stateline Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Model champions, have victories, with Blair holding a 24-point edge over Darrell Bossard. Michael Wonderling, Jake Finnerty, Bump Hedman. And Ryan Scott, the defending Super Late Model Champion, currently round out the top seven in season-long points. 

All regular classes will be in action, with Damian Bidwell a scant four points ahead of Blair in the Close Racing Supply RUSH Late Model standings. Scott Gurdak, Darrell Bossard, and Bruce Hordusky round out the top five. Bidwell and Jeremy Wonderling both have wins this season. Bossard is the defending champion.

Defending champion, Dennis Lunger, with two wins in two starts, holds an impressive early season lead of 36 markers over Randy Hall in Outlaw E-Mod standings. Mike Kinney, Dan Sasso, and Steve Rex fill the third through fifth positions. 

Opening night winner Jason Covey leads the Penn-Ohio Pro Stocks over former champion Dave Shagla by 32 points,with Shane Applebee third. Last week’s winner, and two-time defending champion John Boardman, is currently fourth, and Steve Yokum holds fifth after two weeks of the season. 

Dennis Lunger, also the defending champion of the Chris Whyte’s Spray Foam Options RUSH ProMod division, has also been two for two in feature competition and thus holds a 44-point margin over second-running Adam Ashcroft, who, in turn, holds a sixteen point edge over former champion Chad Carlson. Fourth is Carl Irons, only one point back. Irons, is only one point ahead of fifth-running Scott Gurdak, also a former champion.

The Challenger division is currently the closest points race, with Holden Heineman and Rick Feely tied for the lead. Each has 200 points, although neither has yet been to Victory Lane in 2019. John Meade, Tyler Walters, and Casey Burch round out the top five. Greg Marsh and Nicole Condron are the feature winners this season. Dylan Greene, the defending champion, is currently mired back in eleventh. 


Stateline Speedway on Kortwright Road in Busti, NY, has been in continuous operation since 1956 and is currently owned by Jim and Jean Scott and Dave Turner. Racing is presented every Saturday night during the racing season, this year through August 31,  plus special events and practices. The 2019 regular season will conclude on August 31 with Champions Night. The track is on the World Wide Web at www.newstatelinespeedway.com, on Facebook (The New Stateline Speedway Busti, NY, and Twitter @newstateline. Stateline’s Instagram is also @newstateline. The ‘all-purpose’ Information number for the track is (716) 720-2403. Information can also be had by writing to newstateline15@gmail.com.