NEXT EVENT  Saturday, April 20
Test & Tune

Blaney collects All Star win at Stateline!

June 10, 2019

Busti, NY (June 10, 2019): Tony Stewart’s Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Cars, presented by the Shults Auto Group, rolled into Stateline Speedway on Saturday for the third time in the history of the track (the first in 1970, won by Lee Osborne) and its  second consecutive year,with 33 of the winged racers signing into the pit. The All Stars were joined by Stateline’s Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Models. The 2018 winner of this event was Carson Macedo, who did not compete this year. Aaron Reutzel was the overall fast time with a lap 15.712. The Super Late Model finale saw Ryan Scott take over the front position on lap three, then go on to his first-ever Super Late Model feature victory. 


After time trials, heats, a dash and a B-Main to determine starting positions for the All Star feature, it was Dale Blaney and Skyler Gee bringing the 24-car starting field to Spanky Hall’s green flag. Blaney immediately jumped out to the lead with Stewart right behind, dropping Reutzel to third, Gee fourth, and Zearfoss fifth. The leaders caught the backmarkers at seven complete, with Stewart challenging for the front spot every lap. At halfway, Spencer Bayston was up to fifth behind the front four. The first of only two cautions came at lap twenty for a car spun in turns one and two. Current series points leader Reutzel got by Stewart for second at lap 22 and was challenging for the lead in turns three and four, but wasn’t able to complete the pass. On the final lap, Paul McMahan spun in turn one, setting up the NASCAR-style “green/white/checker” finish. Blaney was up to the task and won with a .701 second margin over Reutzel with Stewart third, Bayston fourth, and Zearfoss fifth. The event paid $5000 to win. 


The companion regular-length Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Model feature was brought to green by Kyle Bedell and Darrell Bossard. Bedell led lap one over Ryan Scott, Darrell Bossard, Bump Hedman, and Dave Hess. At two laps, Hess had moved to fourth. Three laps in and it was Scott powering into the lead as Max Blair moved into fifth. Easton Hedman spun at lap four in turn four with Scott, Bossard, Hess, Blair, and Bedell now the top five. As the field came down the front straight to complete lap five, contact was made with Brandon Groters, Nate Hill, and Rich Gardner all getting caught up in it. All were able to continue.  A lap after going green again,  Hess was second with Bossard third at seven complete, Blair fourth, and Bedell fifth. Hess and Bossard were side by side at lap twelve with Bossard edging slightly ahead. By fifteen complete, Bossard was solidly in second. With eight laps left, the leaders were in heavy lapped traffic, allowing Bossard to challenge for the lead with four left. Scott, the defending points champion, despite not winning in 2018, withstood all challenges and went on to his first-ever Super Late Model win at his home track. Bossard won the battle for second over Hess with Blair fourth, and Jake Finnerty Fifth. 


Dave Warren Auto Group Victory Lane:


Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Models:

Heat 1: Wyatt Scott, Rich Gardner, Rick Tripodi, Steve Kania, Joel Watson, Easton Hedman, Chris Hackett (DNS)

Heat 2: Darrell Bossard, Brandon Groters, Bump Hedman, Doug Eck, Chad Valone, Chris Peterson, Dutch Davies

Heat 3: Max Blair, Kyle Bedell, Jake Finnerty, Andy Boozel, David Scott, Matt Urban

Heat 4: Ryan Scott, Dave Hess, John Lobb, Nate Hill, Matt Lux, Al Brewer

Feature: Ryan Scott, Darrell Bossard, Dave Hess, Max Blair, Jake Finnerty, Bump Hedman, John Lobb, Kyle Bedell, Steve Kania, David Scott, Brandon Groters, Andy Boozel, Chad Valone, Matt Urban, Dutch Davies, Doug Eck, Rich Gardner, Wyatt Scott, Nate Hill, Al Brewer, Rick Tripodi, Easton Hedman, Matt Lux, Chris Peterson, Joel Watson


All Star Circuit of Champions: 

Time Trials: Aaron Reutzel 15.712, Tony Stewart 15.756, Skyler Gee 15.772, Dan Shetler 15.873, Brock Zearfoss 15.893, Cory Eliason 15.991, Chad Kemenah 16.009, Spencer Bayston 16.048, Joe Kata 16.068, Dale Blaney 16.072, Brandon Spithaler 16.096, Michael Bauer 16.138, Gerard McIntyre 16.188, Greg Wilson 16.190, Tyler Esh 16.311, Paul McMahan 16.337, Jared Zimbardi 16.357, John Garvin 16.378, Justin Barger 16.380, Darren Pifer 16.502, Landon Lalond 16.530, George Hobaugh 16.780, Gale Ruth Sr 17.080, Brett Brunkenhoefer 17.144 Jared McFarland 17.239

Heat 1: Joe Kata, Chad Kemenah, Brock Zearfoss, Skyler Gee, Brandon Spithaler, John Garvin, Tyler Esh, George Hobaugh, Brett Brunkenhoefer

Heat 2: Aaron Reutzel, Spencer Bayston, Tony Stewart, Michael Bauer, Paul McMahan, Justin Barger, Greg Wilson, Landon Lalonde

Heat 3: Gerard McIntyre, Dale Blaney, Dan Shetler, Cory Eliason, Jared Zimbardi, Darren Pifer, Gale Ruth Sr, Jared McFarland 

Dash: Dale Blaney, Skyler Gee, Tony Stewart, Aaron Reutzel, Joe Kata, Brock Zearfoss, Chad Kemenah, Gerard McIntyre

B-Main: Greg Wilson, Tyler Esh, Landon Lalonde, George Hobaugh, Gale Ruth Sr, Jared McFarland, Brett Brunkenhoefer 

Feature: Dale Blaney, Aaron Reutzel, Tony Stewart, Spencer Bayston, Brock Zearfoss, Skyler Gee, Gerard McIntyre, Cory Eliason, Greg Wilson, Dan Shetler, Jared Zimbardi, Justin Barger, Michael Bauer, Chad Kemenah, Brandon Spithaler, Darren Pifer, Joe Kata, John Garvin, Tyler Esh, Paul McMahan, George Hobaugh, Gale Ruth Sr, Landon Lalonde, Jared McFarland