NEXT EVENT  Saturday, June 1
Six Pack Racing

$10 For All Adults plus “Autograph Night” at Stateline 6/29!

June 28, 2019

Busti, NY (June 28, 2019): — An annual fan favorite will be featured at Stateline Speedway this Saturday, the annual Autograph Night.

At intermission all the cars in the pit will be brought out to the speedway surface and the fans will be allowed to join them for an autograph session.  Most racing teams bring candy and prizes for kids of all ages before feature racing begins. 

When the feature racing starts it’ll be the sixth night this season. The Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Models have had five different winners in as many races including 1988 champion Chub Frank, 2017 champion Max Blair, Dave Hess Jr, defending class champion Ryan Scott, and Greg Oakes in Dave Warren Auto Group Victory Lane. For Scott and Oakes, it was their first Super Late Model wins at Stateline, and Scott’s first career Super Late Model win anywhere. Currently, Darrel Bossard is the points leader over Scott by 57 points with Blair third, another six points back. Jacob Finnerty is fourth, 64 behind Blair, and Steve Kania is fifth, yet another 12 points back. 

For the Close Racing Supply RUSH Late Models this will only be the fourth event of the season. The RUSH Late Models Victory Lane has been visited by Damian Bidwell, Jeremy Wonderling, and Chub Frank. Bidwell leads Max Blair by a scant four points with Scott Gurdak, a former champion, another fourteen points back. Darrell Bossard is only three points behind Gurdak with Bruce Hordusky Jr rounding out the top five, nineteen behind Bossard. 

Dennis Lunger, the defending champion, leads the Outlaw E-Mods in their season-long points race by 63 markers, an impressive total this early in the season. Dan Sasso trails Hall by 22-markers. Fourth is the two-time winner Cale Crocker, 32 behind Sasso. Rounding out the top five is Butch Southwell, four points out of fourth. 

Last Saturday, Shane Applebee won his first feature in eleven years and now leads the season standings over Steve Yokum by 53 points. Yokum only has a three-point advantage over opening night winner Jason Covey. Former champion Dave Shagla Jr is fourth, 22-points behind Covey with two-time winner John Boardman fifth. 

Dennis Lunger heads up the standings in the Chris Whyte’s Spray Foam ProMods with three wins and a huge 72 point lead! Chad Carlson is the only driver to finish ahead of Lunger (May 25) and is second. Carlson has a slim five-point advantage over third -running Adam Ashcroft with C J Irons another 21 points back in fourth. Steve Dixon is fifth, another 37 points back. 

Rick Feely, not yet a visitor to Victory Lane, leads last week’s winner, Casey Burch in the Challengers season-long chase. Burch has a 55-point edge over Tyler Walters who, in turn, has nine points more than Holden Heineman. John Mease, sixteen points behind Heineman, fills out the top five.

Admission pricing for this very special Fan Autograph Night is only $10 for all adults 18 and over. Students (11-17) will also be admitted for $8 with a “Family Pack” (2 Adults and up to 4 children) for only $35. Pit entry is $30 for all ages. (Anyone under the age of 18 must have a completed “Minor Release Form” signed by parents and notarized for entry into the Pit Area)

Stateline Speedway on Kortwright Road in Busti, NY, has been in continuous operation since 1956 and is currently owned by Jim and Jean Scott and Dave Turner. Racing is presented every Saturday night during the racing season, this year through August 31,  plus special events and practices. The 2019 regular season will conclude on August 31 with Champions Night. The track is on the World Wide Web at www.newstatelinespeedway.com, on Facebook (The New Stateline Speedway Busti, NY, and Twitter @newstateline. Stateline’s Instagram is also @newstateline. The ‘all-purpose’ Information number for the track is (716) 720-2403. Information can also be had by writing to newstateline15@gmail.com.