NEXT EVENT  Saturday, June 22
$1,500 To Win RUSH Pro Mod Special

Outlaws will Invade Stateline Speedway!

September 16, 2019  |  by Invaders will attempt to steal local loot!

Busti, NY (September 17, 2019): The World of Outlaw Morton Buildings Late Model Series will invade Stateline Speedway Saturday night for a 50-lap, $10,000 to win feature for the Dave Warren Auto Group Super Late Models.  Regular shows will be presented for both the RUSH Late Models and the Outlaw E-Mods. 
Two-time (2017 and 2019) Dave Warren Auto Group champion Max Blair is among the local favorites to be able to defeat the invaders along with three-time champion Dutch Davies, two time champion David Scott, 2018 champion Ryan Scott, 2015 champion Greg Oakes, 2010 champion Chris Hackett, 2009 champion Chad Valone, 2008 champion Rich Gardner, and 2005 champion John Lobb. Blair won six features enroute to his 2019 championship, half the total run, building up a 73-point advantage in the process. Darrell Bossard, who went winless, wound up second with defending champion Ryan Scott third. Scott scored his first-ever Stateline Super Late Model win on June 8. Scott was 44 points behind Bossard. Former champion Dutch Davies was fourth, another 75 points back, and former champion Chad Valone fifth, 34 behind Davies. Dave Hess scored two wins while Chub Frank, Greg Oakes, and David Scott each scored one win. 
The World of Outlaws Late Model Series points currentLy show defending champion Brandon Sheppard, with 18 wins, leading over rookie contender Ricky Weiss, who has yet to score a victory, by a substantial 254 points. Shane Clanton, a driver with local connections, is third, another thirty points back. Clanton, a past champion, has posted three victories this season. one-time winner Chase Junghans is fourth with former champion Darrell Lanigan fifth. Lanigan has yet to score a win this season. 
The Close Racing Supply RUSH Late Models wound up in a tie for the championship with the tie-breaker being the number of wins. Max Blair prevailed on the basis of three wins to Scott Gurdak’s single victory. It was Blair’s second championship in three years. Defending champion Darrell Bossard finished third in the standings, only nineteen points out of the lead. Former champion Jason Genco was fourth with Ward Schell fifth. Bossard and Genco each had one win while Schell was shut out of the Winner’s Circle. Chub Frank, Jeremy Wonderling, and Damian Bidwell each scored on feature win. A regular program of heats and a feature will be presented. 
The Outlaw E-Mods will also have a regular show of heats and a feature. Dennis Lunger is the 2019 champion, his second in a row. Lunger finished the season with a 94 point cushion over runner-up Cale Crocker. Lunger racked up five feature wins compared to three for Crocker. Steve Rex, who scored his first-ever feature win on July 13, then backed it up with another on August 3, finished the season third in the standings 78-points behind Crocker. Butch Southwell, winless in ’19, was fourth, another 63 back with Randy Hall, also winless, yet another 36-points back in fifth. 
Racing Thursday will begin with qualifying at 7:30 PM. Pit Gates will open at 3:30 PM with grandstand gates opening at 4:00 PM. Pricing for this special event will be $30 for all adults, $15 for students 11-17, with kids 10 and under free.

Pit admission is $40 for all. Minors require parental consent available on the New Stateline Speedway website, signed by BOTH LEGAL PARENTS and MUST BE NOTARIZED. 
Stateline Speedway on Kortwright Road in Busti, NY, has been in continuous operation since 1956 and is currently owned by Jim and Jean Scott and Dave Turner. Racing is presented every Saturday night during the racing season, this year through August 31 (except August 10 and August 24), plus special events and practices. The 2019 regular season concluded on August 31 with Champions Night. The track is on the World Wide Web at www.newstatelinespeedway.com, on Facebook (The New Stateline Speedway Busti, NY, and Twitter @newstateline. Stateline’s Instagram is also @newstateline. The ‘all-purpose’ Information number for the track is (716) 720-2403.  Information can also be had by writing to newstateline15@gmail.com.